Synchronicities and Gratitude for 11.20.13

Two new synchronicities today.  I thought I wasn’t going to get any today since I went almost the whole day without noticing any.  Both were related to conversations we had at book club last night, and both were delivered to me while reading FB tonight.

#1)  First, someone mentioned and then proceeded to demonstrate K-Mart’s new Jingle Balls commercial that features men in boxers jingling to the tune of Jingle Bells, which I hadn’t seen yet.  Tonight while catching up on FB posts, I found it on someone else’s wall, watched it and then shared it in the book club group.

#2)  We discussed a book by Maya Angelou last night, and I spent several minutes trying to remember the name of the poem that Alfre Woodard quotes in the movie Beauty Shop.  Tonight under suggested pages in FB, I clicked on one that looked interesting.  The picture across the top of the page said, in big bold letters, Phenomenal Woman.

I have a huge gratitude to share tonight also.  My brother, who has been unemployed for a year and a half, got a full time job.  He went in for training today at Cumberland Pipe and Steel, the same company where Paul and Eddie work.  I’m hoping it works out and leads to bigger and better things and lifts some of his stress.

Thank you, Universe!  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

